Skip Navigation

Mountain Lions Athletics

Mountain View High School

.

Mountain Lions Athletics

Mountain View High School

Mountain Lions Athletics

Mountain View High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

3 months ago @ 10:44AM

MVHS Athletics & Activities Information - July 2020

JULY

We have been working very hard throughout this difficult time to construct a plan that allows for students to gradually get back into the swing of things.  We are working our way through Phase 1 and 2 of the participation plan across the district and are slowly working students back in to their athletics and activities.  Please stay tuned for more information regarding fall activities.


ATHLETIC CLEARANCE

The online athletic registration platform through PlanetHS is now available at mvhsathletics.org.  No more paper packets!  More instructions can be found on MORE/Files & Links mvhsathletics.org/main/filesLinks.  


WHAT IS PLANETHS?

PlanetHS is a student activities-focused platform used by thousands of high school athletic departments for managing communication, organization, and participation in athletics and activities.  We have been using it for the CHSAA eligibility and transfer processes for the past two years.  This year we are adding the pre-participation registration portion.


ATHLETIC PHYSICALS

It can be hard to schedule an athletic physical this time of year.  If you need one, make your appointment now!  Physicals are good for 365 days, as per CHSAA requirements.


FALL SPORTS INFO

All sport-specific information is based on the hope that we will have clearance to proceed with athletic participation.  Students may participate up to the first official day of practice without athletic clearance.  As of the first day - August 3 for golf, August 10 for all other sports - students must have completed their athletic registration before they will be allowed to participate.


FALL COACH CONTACT INFORMATION

Cheer:  TBD  Contact Lauren Anderson (Athletic Director) - lauren.anderson@thompsonschools.org

Cross Country:  Whitney Henderson - whitney.henderson@colostate.edu

Football:  Bart Mayes - bart.mayes@thompsonschools.org

Golf (boys):  Jason Walker - walkertime12@gmail.com

Soccer (boys):  Ismael Gallardo - gallardoir@msn.com

Softball:  Randy Felton - coachgato@gmail.com

Tennis (boys):  Josh Marty - joshua.w.marty33@gmail.com

Volleyball:  Rhiannon Tovani - rhiannon.tovani@thompsonschools.org

Gymnastics at Loveland HS:  Jessica Toomey - lhs.coach.toomey@gmail.com


ARE YOU A TRANSFER STUDENT?

If so, please contact Lauren Anderson, our athletic director, so that you can begin the CHSAA transfer process:  lauren.anderson@thompsonschools.org.  Transfer students will not be allowed to compete until the application has been submitted and approved by CHSAA and 2019-20 second semester grades have been checked.


WINTER COACH CONTACT INFORMATION

Basketball (boys):  Tony Barnett - tbar3275@gmail.com

Basketball (girls):  Jason Walker - walkertime12@gmail.com

Swimming (girls):  TBD

Wrestling:  Scott Barker - scott.barker@thompsonschools.org


SPRING COACH CONTACT INFORMATION

Baseball:  Brian Smela - brian.smela@thompsonschools.org

Golf (girls):  Rick Hamilton - richard@creativecrush.com

Soccer (girls):  Dirk Habig - dirk.habig@thompsonschools.org

Swimming (boys):  Maria Strait - maria.strait@gmail.com

Tennis (girls):  Josh Marty - joshua.w.marty@gmail.com

Track:  TBA


CHSAA-SANCTIONED ACTIVITIES

Is your student involved in a CHSAA-Sanctioned Activity?  (Music, Student Council, Speech and Debate?)

This year all students involved in a CHSAA-sanctioned activity will need to have a PlanetHS account.  If the student was out for a sport at least one of the past two years, they already have an account.  If the parent created an account at that time, you only need to link the accounts and then select the activity in which the student will be participating.  If the parent did not create an account, you will need to do so, linking it to the student's account, and then selecting the activity.  


QUESTIONS?

Lauren Anderson, Athletic Director - lauren.anderson@thompsonschools.org

Mae Svendsen, Athletic Assistant - mae.svendsen@thompsonschools.org

While there are still a lot of unknowns for the upcoming school year and athletic/activity, and club opportunities at MVHS.  We hope your student will enhance their high school experience by getting involved.

View all Announcements & Events

https://mvhsathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement